Indian Journal of Endocrinology and Metabolism

: 2019  |  Volume : 23  |  Issue : 7  |  Page : 4-

From The Desk of Abstract Committee


Correspondence Address:

How to cite this article:
. From The Desk of Abstract Committee.Indian J Endocr Metab 2019;23:4-4

How to cite this URL:
. From The Desk of Abstract Committee. Indian J Endocr Metab [serial online] 2019 [cited 2020 Jul 10 ];23:4-4
Available from:

Full Text

The field of Endocrinology is expanding exponentially due to rapid growth in research at basic molecular level as well as at clinical level. National conferences like ESICON provides a competitive forum for reporting the latest exciting outcomes of research.

The Organizers had invited abstracts for ESICON 2019 which evoked such an overwhelming response and necessitated the extension of the deadline for submission by 7 days. We have received more than 180 abstracts for ESICON 2019. These abstracts were divided into 6 categories : Diabetes, Thyroid, Pituitary, Peadiatric Endocrinology & Gonads, Obesity & Lipids, Bones and Parathyroid. The abstracts were to be uploaded at this IJEM website directly in the required category only. Reviewers were selected to evaluate abstracts in the various categories as per their interest and area of expertise. Each abstract was blinded and reviewed by 2 reviewers . A marking scheme was devised to avoid personal prejudices. Eighteen Highest scoring abstracts were selected for oral presentation scheduled on Day 1 (Friday - 22 nov 2019) of the conference from 8 to 9 am in 3 Halls simultaneously. The remaining abstracts were accepted for poster sessions. Physical posters will put up for display at 9am on Day 1 and Day 2 of the conference and will be judged from 4pm to 6pm on each of the days. The best oral & poster presentations will be awarded a special prize by Endocrine society of India.

On behalf of organising committee of “Maha Endocrine Society”, Maharashtra We would like to thank all the participants for their overwhelming response & also the reviewers and judges for their painstaking efforts to evaluate the abstracts.

Dr Nikhil Bhagwat

Chairman – Free paper Committee

Dr Jayshree Shembalkar

Coordinator – Free paper Committee